Follow us at:
Wordpress Facebook Twitter

The Santo Foundation

AWARDS

AWARD ARCHIVES

2016 INDIVIDUAL ARTISTS AWARDS

The Jury process for The Santo Foundation 2016 Individual Artist Awards is now complete. This year’s Distinguished Juror, Lisa Melandri, Executive Director of the Contemporary Art Museum St. Louis, carefully reviewed all artists’ work to insure each candidate received her full attention.

The international call for entry yielded highly diversified candidates from 33 states of the United States and nearly 40 different countries. We extend our deep gratitude to Ms. Melandri for her expertise, diligence, and serious consideration of all of our candidates.

Three artists were selected to receive the top honors and $5,000 each, and five artists were selected to each receive $1,000. All awards are to be used at the artist's discretion. On behalf of the Board of Directors and the Advisory Committee, we wish to congratulate:

$5,000 Award Recipients
Jill Downen - http://www.jilldownen.com
Sarah Rara - http://www.sarahrara.com
Leonard Suryajaya – http://www.leonardsuryajaya.com

$1,000 Award Recipients
Firat Erdim - http://firaterdim.net
Jona Frank - http://jonafrank.com
Adam Frelin - http://www.adamfrelin.com
Tamara Johnson - http://www.tamarajohnsonstudio.com
Ezra Masch - http://ezramasch.com

We extend our sincere gratitude to every candidate for your time, talent, passion and effort and hope that, in the future, The Santo Foundation will be of assistance to you.

Gary Passanise
Executive Director
Francesca Jendusa Curcuru
President, Development and Education Officer
Mary Walsh
Advisory Committee Chair

The Santo Foundation is a public charity