Individual Artist Awards 2015


Distinguished Juror: Xandra Eden, Executive Director & Chief Curator of DiverseWorks, Houston, Texas

The Santo Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of our 2015 Individual Artist Awards. We send our sincere gratitude and respect to each artist who took the time and energy to apply for our 7th Anniversary Call for Entry. After diligent review of every portfolio submission by Distinguished Juror Xandra Eden, the following exceptional artists have been selected; Three to receive the top honors and $5,000 each, and five artists selected to each receive $1,000. All awards are to be used at the artist’s discretion.

$5,000 Award Winners
Ma Li
Olaniyi Akindiya
Noelle Mason

$1,000 Award Winners
Shanti Grumbine
Charisse Weston
Natalie Ball
Alex Tremino
Linn Meyers