Individual Artist Awards 2017

Distinguished Juror: Elyse A. Gonzales, Assistant Director/Curator of Exhibitions, The Art, Design & Architecture Museum at The University of California, Santa Barbara


The Santo Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of our Individual Artist Awards 2017. We send our sincere gratitude and respect to each artist who took the time and energy to apply for our 9th Anniversary Call for Entry. After diligent review of every portfolio submission by Distinguished Juror Elyse A. Gonzales, the following exceptional artists have been selected; Three to receive the top honors and $5,000 each, and five artists selected to each receive $1,000. All awards are to be used at the artist’s discretion.

$5,000 Award Winners:
Paul Santoleri
Yuge Zhou
Eileen Murphy

$1,000 Award Winners:
Sarah Christianson
Naoko Morisawa
Neil Feather
Erin O'Keefe
Matt Wedel